How to Establish a New Political Party – starting in Tahrir (Part 1)

worth reading

Mark Turrell - Changing the World...

This is just a thought experiment. I am not I Egypt, I am not part of the protest movement. I do like making millions of people happy – and less sad. And I believe people should be free to choose. And I do not like the obvious bad people.

So, with this in mind, today’s thought exercise is: how do you establish a new political movement and party from the leaderless chaos in Egypt?

1) A party needs a leader – and leaders

In times like this, people really struggle to operate without a leader. There is a certain calming effect that emerges once people have someone to follow. Therefore the new party needs a leader.

There are various ways that a leader can emerge – I have covered some suggestions in my previous two posts on finding heroes, and turning heroes into leaders.

I would…

View original post 663 more words

اترك رد

